Skip to content ↓

Children attending nurseries and Reception classes up to age five, are taught within the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

At Dame Bradbury’s we follow the government prescribed Early Years curriculum*. As teachers, we use our training, common sense and knowledge of each child’s individual abilities to adapt the curriculum where necessary. 

Getting started


Learning journeys


Learning through play


Learning to read and write


PE and outdoor learning


Trips and collaboration days


*Please ask to see a copy of our Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework for further information.