Skip to content ↓

Physics Curriculum LeaderWe are fortunate to have some of the highest calibre of teaching staff across our outstanding schools.

Our teaching staff are key to the provision of our first-class education. All are committed to our vision and values

Principal: Miss Tricia Kelleher

Pre-Prep (Cambridge and Madingley)

Staff Role(s)
Mrs Claire Allin Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Natasha Angetter-Hannam Year 2 teacher and Forest School co-ordinator
Mrs Pauline Collett Cover Teacher
Mrs Anna Greatrex Reception teacher
Mrs Jasvir Hegarty Year 1 teacher  and Deputy Head
Mrs Denise Heal Reception teacher
Mrs Sarah Holyoake Head of Pre-Prep
Mrs Catherine Krishnan Teacher
Mrs Kate Lee Kindergarten teacher and Deputy Head
Mrs Keri Lennon Year 2 teacher
Ms Mònica Perez Daunas Year 1 teacher
Miss Crystal Valcin Kindergarten teacher

Junior School (Cambridge)

Staff Role(s)
Miss Katherine Bluck Deputy Head of Junior School and Year 4 Teacher
Miss Catherine Buczak Music teacher (Maternity Cover)
Mrs Emma Cooper Music teacher
Mrs Marie Foreman Spanish 
Ms Sara Gustafsson Inclusion Specialist
Mrs Kate Long Head of Year 6 
Mrs Amanda Marty Head of Year 5
Mrs Emma Mason Art and Design 
Mr David Millward Assistant Director of Sport
Miss Katie Milne Head of Junior School

Mrs Hannah Mulholland

Music (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Mrs Liese Neely French and Spanish
Mrs Philippa Parker Year 5 
Mrs Kate Richardson Year 3 
Mrs Adrianne Russell Head of Year 3
Mrs Kathryn Saeb-Parsy Head of Year 4
Miss Candice Stevens Year 6 
Mrs Catherine Vagh Year 6 
Mrs Kerry Watkins-Marks Design Engineering 

Mr Gordon West


Dame Bradbury's School (Saffron Walden)     

Staff Role(s)
Mrs Liz Bicknell Forest School teacher
Miss Verity Brownbridge Head of Early Years/Reception
Miss Imogen Burcher Head of English/Year 5
Mrs Sarah Clark Drama teacher
Ms Sarah Couchman KS1 teacher
Mrs Zoe Cummins Kindergarten teacher
Mrs Debbie Digby Head of Maths/Year 6
Mr Nick Evans Head of Sport
Mrs Marisa Fernandez Spanish teacher
Mrs Marie Foreman Head of Spanish
Mr Sam Godfrey Head of Girls' Sport/Year 4
Mrs Louise Graham Deputy Head/Year 6 (Pastoral)
Ms Sara Gustafsson Inclusion specialist
Mrs Tracy Handford Head of Dame Bradbury's and Vice Principal (3-11)
Mr Thomas Hannaway Reception teacher
Mr Michael Harrison Cover Supervisor
Mr David Hewlett Head of Science/Digital Learning
Mrs Sue Knowles Year 3/RE leader
Mr Neil Kohler KS2 teacher
Mr Paul Leggoe Year 2/Games
Mrs Rebecca Lodwig Year 1 teacher
Mrs Claire Matthews Senior Leader Curriculum and teacher
Ms Caitriona McKnight Teacher
Mrs Fiona McWilliam KS1 teacher
Miss Laura Mullaly Head of Music & Performing Arts
Mr Simon Newnes Year 4/Games
Mrs Jo Parkin Sports coach
Miss Ewelina Pietrycka Reception teacher
Ms Claudine Prowse French teacher
Miss Alison Terry Year 3/Geography leader
Miss Katrina White Year 1 teacher (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Ms Caty Wynne-Powell Head of Creative and Design Engineering

Senior School and 6th Form staff

Staff Role(s)
Mr Roger Bett Curriculum Leader of Design Engineering and Integrated Learning Projects co-ordinator
Miss Emily Cooper

Digital Art teacher

Miss Natasha Hammond Design Engineering teacher
Mr Ben Keeble Curriculum Leader of Visual Arts and Step Out co-ordinator
Ms Diana Scarborough Digital Art teacher
Mrs Emma Wilshaw

Art teacher

Mrs Jo Whitmore Art teacher
Dr Allison Curry Biology teacher
Mrs Katrina Dobson Biology teacher
Mrs Sarah Ellegaard Curriculum Leader of Biology (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Miss Rachael Johnson Biology teacher
Mrs Sarah Sutherland Biology teacher
Mr Alex van Dijk Curriculum Leader of Biology and Extended Essay Co-ordinator
Miss Aisling Brown Chemistry teacher
Ms Rita Chow Chemistry teacher
Dr Alison Maguire Chemistry teacher
Mrs Jacqueline Paris Chemistry teacher and Head of IB
Dr Shaz Rahman Chemistry teacher and Head of A Level
Dr Clare Stourton Chemistry teacher
Dr Mark Woodward Curriculum Leader of Chemistry
Ms Angela Cheetham Classics teacher
Mr Francis Hunt Classics teacher
Miss Abbey Jones Classics teacher and Deputy Head of Senior School
Mrs Elise Jones Classics teacher
Dr Sonya Kirk Classics teacher
Ms Katharine Radice Curriculum Leader of Classics
Ms Helene Barrell Curriculum Leader of Drama & Theatre
Ms Deborah Foote Drama & Theatre teacher
Miss Georgina Wood Drama & Theatre teacher
Miss Naomi Atkins Head of 6th Form and Vice Principal (11-18)
Ms Sarah McEwan Curriculum Leader of Economics
Ms Helen Moriarty Economics teacher
Ms Helen Holgate English teacher, Second in Department
Ms Elizabeth Juneau English teacher
Ms Helen Kedie Curriculum Leader of English
Miss Jane Kilner English teacher
Miss Rebecca Taylor English teacher and Pastoral Leader Year 9
Ms Meriel Whalan English teacher
Mr Thomas Williams English teacher
Mrs Helen Archer Geography teacher
Mr Tim Pegler Curriculum Leader of Geography
Mr Adam Williams Geography teacher
Mrs Bon Beer History teacher
Dr Sophie Murray History teacher
Ms Lea Root History teacher
Mrs Natalie Stanley Curriculum Leader of History
Mrs Elizabeth Sefton History teacher
Dr Simon Tustin History teacher


Mr David Atkins Curriculum Leader of Mathematics
Ms Gracinda Colaco Mathematics teacher
Mrs Hannah Crossley Mathematics teacher
Miss Vicki Franks Mathematics teacher
Mrs Nicolle Hallam Mathematics teacher
Mr Andrew Roberts Mathematics and Computational Thinking teacher
Miss Hannah Robson Mathematics teacher
Mr Sean Rouse Mathematics teacher
Mr Kerryn Rowley Mathematics teacher
Mr Stephen Ward Mathematics teacher and Academic Deputy


Mrs Tatiana Churilina Curriculum Leader of Russian
Ms Stephanie Covez French and Spanish teacher (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Ms Elizabeth Cox French teacher
Ms Veronica Escudero Spanish teacher
Mrs Claudia Freeman Head of Modern Foreign Languages, Curriculum Leader of German  and Pastoral Leader Year 7
Ms Julia Goddard French teacher
Dr Lucy Hosker Italian and French teacher
Ms Dawn Hull Mandarin Chinese teacher and Tutor for International Studies
Ms Sandrine Parente Curriculum Leader of French
Mr Ignazio Pompeo  Curriculum Leader of Spanish and Italian
Ms Ana Maria Riquel Spanish teacher
Ms Lucila de la Vega Spanish teacher
Dr Ulrike Walton-Jordan German teacher
Mrs AJ Webster French teacher and EAL co-ordinator
Mrs Cherry Blanchard Assistant Director of Music and Pastoral Leader Year 8
Dr Christopher Dexter Mills Assistant Director of Music
Mrs Kiran Roberts Music teacher
Mr Matthew Rudd Director of Music and Oxbridge co-ordinator
Mrs Lorinda Booth PE teacher
Miss Louise Cresswell PE teacher and Enrichment co-ordinator
Mr Ross Hayward Head of Hockey
Mr Tony Pepper PE teacher
Mr Matthew Styles PE teacher and Pastoral Leader Year 10 and Year 11
Mr Joe Tillen Head of Football
Mrs Charlotte Wells Director of Sport
Mrs Gill Dambaza Director of Science
Mr Dave Hudson Physics teacher
Dr Karianne Law Physics teacher
Mrs Susan Passmore Physics teacher
Mr David Walker Physics teacher and Head of Senior School
Dr Laura Wright Curriculum Leader of Physics
Ms Anna Kotowska Psychology teacher
Mrs Sheila Thomas Curriculum Leader of Psychology
Mrs Helen Bryant SEN Leader and RS & Philosophy teacher
Ms Isabella Coles RS & Philosophy teacher
Mr William Frost Curriculum Leader of RS & Philosophy
Mrs Fiona Holiday Curriculum Leader of RS & Philosophy (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Mrs Joy Naylor RS & Philosophy teacher


"Teaching across the school is of a high standard and often inspiring ... The high level of personal development ... is due in no small measure to the excellent pastoral care, given by committed staff."

ISI Report - Dame B's 2015